spectating a game

Roll of Honour

A Roll of Honour, listing all competition results (and trophies) for the most recent season, is framed and hung in the clubhouse each year. The Club Honours Board is an enduring record of all winners.

The competitions were not formally held in the 2020 season due to the coronavirus pandemic so the 2019 winners are listed here; however, informal competitions were plentiful, allowing a Most Improved Player to be identified.

Competition Prizewinners Prize
West of England Winner David Goacher Rose Bowl
  Runners Up Ed Duckworth & Richard Smith Sauce Boat
Ormerod Cup Winner David Goacher Ormerod Cup
  Runners Up Marian Hilton & Mike Salisbury Two tankards
American Handicap Winner Dom Aarvold Inkstand
  Runner Up Peter Schillo Bonbon dish
B-level Winner Wayne Wiseman Jug with lid and coaster
  Runner Up Andrew Wise Small bowl
C-level Winner Margo Soakell Jill's jug
  Runner Up Mike Salisbury Miniature claret jug
9-14 Handicaps Winner Dom Aarvold Anthony Camacho salver
  Runner Up Des Wakely Large cream jug
16-24 Handicaps Winner Peter Kirby John Phillips salver
  Runner Up Ann Fraser Tankard
Beginners' Competition Winner    
  Runner Up    
14-point Handicap Winner Wayne Wiseman Small cream jug
  Runner Up Des Wakely Cup, engraved BCC
AC Handicap Doubles Winners Dom Aarvold & Richard Jackson Elena Porter candlesticks
  Runners Up Eric Soakell & David Woodward Napkin rings
GC Handicap Doubles Winners Shiela Beecroft & Mike Chan Two silver sherry glasses
  Runners Up John Phillips & Martin Leach Gordon Yeoman cup and small silver cup
Short Croquet Winner Meriel Ellerby Sammons cup
  Runner Up Ed Morris Silver sugar tongs
One-Ball Competition Winner Dom Aarvold Large cup with black base
  Runner Up Des Wakely Cup with black base
Golf Croquet (level) Winner Martin Murray Sugar scuttle
  Runner Up Wayne Wiseman Small silver pot (3 prongs)
Golf Croquet (handicap) Winner Dom Aarvold The Phillips Cup
  Runner Up Stephen Royal Silver egg cup
Golf Croquet Monday Cup Winner David Enticknap Tankard
Most improved player of the year Winner Dom Aarvold 2019
Brian Bassett 2020
The Merrett trophy

For more information, please email Chris Frew, who will be happy to help.